Gone Too Soon

This is really hard but I will share my story. I have a few health issues & was not even certain I could get pregnant. Then that day came a positive test. I was at work screaming with joy. I went home as fast as I could to tell my boyfriend the good news. Honestly best day of my life. A few weeks went by and we got an ultrasound. It showed the sack growing but no baby inside, we were heart broken. We then had another ultrasound a few days later to make sure & bam our baby was there. We were full of joy such a miracle. Well Friday I went to my 11 wk check up so excited to get the ultrasound I had been waiting for. Then the heartbreak came. It showed that our babe stopped growing at 9wks & had no heart beat. My heart has never been so broken. Now I am left with a choice to wait to let nature take its course or get a D&C I do not even know what to do, let alone think straight. I work in the medical field & being here right now is rough to say the least. Does anyone have any advice? I already miss my little angel.

4 Replies

• In reply to I will alway carry you:

Thank you for sharing your story with me. It always seems to help when you vent. I go get my D&C Tuesday. I know a lot of people like for it to naturally happen but emotionally I just can’t. I just hope it doesn’t happen before Tuesday but I think it will. I have been having horrible cramps & the other day that with back pain. I was the same soo happy when I got pregnant. Everyone keeps telling me well this shows that your body can get pregnant & to try again. I know they are trying to help but no words or actions help right now. Today I’m emotionally a wreck.
  • In reply to enana30:

Hello I share the pain for the loss of a son.