Samarella's Journal

time goes on...

  • Next Wednesday, April 25th, we are having a Live Chat in the Community Center here on Share about coping with infant loss.  I hope you can come.  It's at 3 pm eastern time, 2 pn central, 1 pm mountain and noon pacific.

    On the day of the chat, there will be a room labeled "Live Chat".  Look for us there!

    Darcy

  • I"m so sorry you are having such a hard time.  The loss of a child is the most difficult thing a parent will ever endure. Everyone handles grief differently.

    Please join us in the Live Chat.  I think you'll find some very helpful information there!

    Denise

  • Oh Hun I am so sorry!!  I know exactly how you are feeling.  It doesn't seem fair, not fair at all.  To top it off it makes you angry when all you want is to have your baby back to love and to hold, while others could care less what happens to them and to their baby.

    I wish there as something I could say to help ease that anger and pain.  In the long run it is a part of grief we have to accept, we don't have to like it but we have to accept it.  I firmly believe that our angels have made us stronger individuals.  We take less for granted, because we have been through the worse possible scenario-losing our babies.

    Hang in there, and know that you are not alone.

    HUGS,

    Colleen